2017 Entry List Tracker – PWC SprintX

(image credit: Morgan Rhodes)

The Sprint season is underway and in roughly one month, the SPX season goes green.  Here’s what and who have been announced for the for co-driving side of the championship.

Laurens Vanthoor will pair with James Sofronas in the #14 GMG Porsche for a partial SprintX season.  KPAX McLaren announced a hefty lineup with Jonny Kane, Ben Barnicoat and PWC regular Michael Lewis.  Lewis will co-drive with Mike Hedlund, lineups for the other two are TBD.  Some Taylor brothers, who I assume are like Hall and Oates, are joining Cadillac for the SPX season.  Wright Motorsports will reunite Patrick Long and Jorg Bergmesiter.  Michael Schein will co-drive with Jan Heylen.  Kyle Marcelli will run with Alex Riberas in the R.Ferri Ferrari 488.  Marco Seefried will team with John Potter in the Magnus Audi, but will miss the Lime Rock round due to other racing conflicts  Spencer Pumpelly will drive with Pierre Kaffer.  Drew Regitz and Kris Wilson will field the TRG Aston Martin GT3, the car that just finished second at St Pete with James Davison behind the wheel.  Blackswan and CRP are TBD with their co-drivers.  GAINSCO/Bob Stallings will only run the COTA round of the SprintX season with Jon Fogarty and co-driver TBD.

In GT CupX, Andy Lee will be back on the grid with Erich Joiner in the Tool of NA Porsche GT Cup car.  In GTSX, Kyle Tilley and Jerry Kaufman will field a TRG Aston Martin GT4.  Compass 360 Racing will field the #70 McLaren 570S GT4 in GTSX.

As we get closer and closer to VIR, look for more announcements in the near future, especially in the GTSX and GTCupX ranks.

Wanna chart? Here’s your chart:

clicken to embigen


About the author


Matt Kistler is the founder and editor of NASportsCar. Matt works full time for a Fortune 500 life Insurance company and runs Kistler Media on the side producing digital media of all kinds.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.